“A vegetarian is someone who lives on a diet of grains, pulses, legumes, nuts, seeds, vegetables, fruits, fungi, algae, yeast and/or some other non-animal-based foods with, or without, dairy products, honey and/or eggs. A vegetarian does not eat foods that consist of, or have been produced with the aid of products consisting of or created from, any part of the body of a living or dead animal. This includes meat, poultry, fish, shellfish, insects, by-products of slaughter or any food made with processing aids created from these.” – The Vegetarian Society
Vegetarians and Vegans are always associated with one another because of their choice to not eat meat. But aside from this, being vegetarian or vegan is also a lifestyle and a commitment to becoming healthier. Vegetarians and vegans alike do not eat any kids of meat and only prefer vegetables. But unlike vegans who prefer not to eat anything and all animal products, vegetarians are not prohibited to eat or drink dairy products. Though this is the case, some vegetarians also opt to no lessen their consumption of dairy food. Aside from these, vegetarians sometimes also opt to stay clear of food with gluten as a form of diet or for health benefits.
ALL VEGAN FOOD LOVERS & VEGETARIAN – friendly RESTAURANTS IN PERTH SHOULD HAVE THESE INGREDIENTS
When it comes to Lebanese cuisines,..
Last night was my first experience of eating at a Lebanese restaurant which has left me wanting to go back to try everything on the menu..